Presentation

VEGEBE, a modern professional association for vegetable processing and trade in industrial vegetables.

Partly as a result of the merger in 1998 of VGB and VIGEX, VEGEBE has developed into a fully-fledged professional federation for the sector that takes the leading role in various fields within the vegetable sector.

Cooperation with FVPhouse

VEGEBE has set up, together with Belgapom, the federation for the potato trade and processing sectors, and Fresh Trade Belgium, the federation of the wholesalers in fresh fruit and vegetables, the non profit association FVPhouse. FVPhouse organises the secretariat services of the three associations through a common backoffice, as well as the training courses and the activities of Young FVPhouse, an initative to gather the young staff members of the companies, active in the sector.

VEGEBE in the network of Belgian and European federations

VEGEBE is a member of Fevia, the Belgian federation for the food industry. In addition, VEGEBE is also a co-founder of OVPG (consultation platform for the trade in and processing of vegetable raw materials) together with the agricultural organisations of Vegaplan, the management body of Vegaplan standard for the primary production plants and vegetable products.

Since an increasing number of dossiers occur at European level, VEGEBE also took the initiative to within the PROFEL (European Federation for the Vegetable and Fruit Processing Industry) set up a sector group for frozen vegetables. Since than also the collaboration with the canning sector has been set up. In this way there is also a direct sector link to the FoodDrinkEurope (European Federation for the Food Industry).

Services

Vegebe offers also a number of services to companies, commencing by the weekly 'market information', but also common projects, information and databases on food and plant safety as well as trainings (in collaboration with FVPhouse).

Finally also services concerning promotion are offered.

Présentation

Vegebe est une organisation professionnelle contemporaine pour la transformation des légumes et le commerce des légumes industriels.

De par la fusion du VGB et de Vigex en 1998, la Vegebe s’est développée pour devenir une fédération professionnelle à part entière pour le secteur, et qui prend des initiatives sur plusieurs terrains dans le secteur végétal.

Collaboration avec FVPhouse

La Vegebe a fondé ensemble avec Belgapom, la fédération du négoce et de la transformation des pommes de terre, et avec Fresh Trade Belgium, la fédération du commerce de gros en fruits et légumes frais l'asbl FVPhouse. FVPhouse organise le secrétariat pour le trois fédérations via un backoffice commun, l'organisation des formations et le fonctionnement du Young FVPhouse, une initative pour les jeunes membres du staff des entreprises actives dans le secteur.

Vegebe dans le réseau des fédérations belges et européennes

Vegebe est membre de la Fevia, la fédération belge de l’industrie alimentaire. La Vegebe fut également à l’origine de la création de la PTMV (plate-forme de concertation pour la transformation des matières premières végétales), avec les organisations agricoles de Vegaplan, l’organisme de gestion du Standard Vegaplan pour la production primaire des végétaux et des produits végétaux.

Etant donné qu’un nombre croissant de dossiers revêt une dimension européenne, la Vegebe a pris l’initiative, dans le cadre de PROFEL (fédération européenne de l’industrie de transformation des fruits et légumes) de lancer un groupe sectoriel pour les légumes congelés. Entretemps la collaboration avec le secteur de légumes de conserves a été réalisée. De la sorte, il existe un lien sectoriel direct avec le FoodDrinkEurope (fédération européenne de l’industrie alimentaire).

Services

Vegebe fournit aussi un nombre de services individuels aux entreprises, commençant par les 'infos du marché' hebdomadaires, mais aussi des projets communs, des informations & banques de données concernant la sécurité alimentaire et phytosanitaire, des paquets environmentaux et des formations (e.c.a. FVPhouse).

Finalement aussi des services dans le cadre de la promotions sont offerts.